My beloved child

Many years ago a friend shared something similar to the letter below with me.
I simply added what I knew God was saying to me.
It’s sourced directly from God’s Word so every word is true.
I’ve previously shared this letter here and there.
Now is the right time for sharing it wider.

If you’ve been saved by grace, every word is true for you.
Read, believe and bask in His love and care:

My beloved child,

I love you with an everlasting love. (Jer. 31:3)
Nothing can separate you from my love. (Rom. 8:39)
I chose you in my Son, Christ Jesus, before the creation of the world. (Eph.1:4)
His blood has washed away your sin. You are forgiven. (Eph.1:7; Col. 2:13)
You are clothed in His righteousness. (Is. 61:10; Rom. 3:21, 22; Rom.5:19; 1 Cor. 1:30;    2 Cor. 5:21)
You are free from the guilt (Heb. 10:22), the power (Rom. 6:6 & 7; Rom. 8:13) and
the condemnation of sin. (Rom. 8:1: Col. 1:22)
My Holy Spirit lives in you. (1 Cor. 3:16; Eph. 1:13; Rom. 8:9)

I summoned you by name; you are mine. (Is. 43:1)
I have engraved your name on the palms of my hands. (Is. 49:16)
I carried you on eagles’ wings and brought you to myself. (Ex. 19:4)
I created your inmost being. I knit you together in your mother’s womb. (Ps. 139:15)
You are precious and honoured in my sight. (Is. 43:4)
I rejoice over you with singing. (Zeph. 3:17)
I take great delight in you. (Zeph. 3:17) You are the apple of my eye! (Zech. 2:8)

Fear not, for I have redeemed you. (Is. 43:1)
Do not be afraid, for I am with you.
(Is. 43:5)

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned;
For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour. (Is. 43:2 & 3)
I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. (Is. 41:10)
I will quiet you with my love. (Zeph. 3:17)

I will go before you and will level the mountains;
I will break down gates of bronze and cut through bars of iron. (Is. 45:2)
The battle is not yours, but mine.
I will fight for you; you need only to be still.
(Ex. 14:14)

Stand firm and see the deliverance I will give you. (Ex. 14:13)

Cast your cares on me, for I care for you. (1 Pet. 5:7)
Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, present your requests to me.
And I will give you my peace, which passes all understanding. (Phil. 4:6 & 7)
My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness. (2 Cor. 12:9)

When you are weary, I will strengthen you. (Is. 40:29)
Hope in Me and I will renew your strength.
Then you will soar on wings like eagles;
you will run and not grow weary, you will walk and not be faint. (Is. 40:31)

Be strong and courageous. (Josh. 1:6)
Remember, I will never leave you nor forsake you. (Hebr. 13:5)
Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed,
my unfailing love for you will not be shaken,
nor my covenant of peace be removed. (Is. 54:10)
I am with you always to the very end of the age. (Mat. 28:20)

Your loving Heavenly Father.

Leave a Reply

